Housekeeping

Since I haven’t posted in a few days, I thought I would stop in while the baby is asleep for her nap. I don’t have long, but long enough for a quick update on me.

I am a terrible housekeeper. I always have been. I just never got the proper training of how to do it and keep up with it. Some methods work and others don’t, and nobody showed me what worked, so I kept on doing what didn’t. It’s a terrible situation, and the house got to be a huge mess that needed to be cleaned — badly.

I don’t want to ask DH to do it because he has enough on his plate without having to worry about the housekeeping. Besides, I think I’m actually more efficient than he is. I’ve been observing the way a friend of mine handles her house, and stopped over at flylady.net for some information, and pitched right in over the last three days. I almost have the living room clean, and the bathroom just needs to be mopped right now (or every day for that matter!).

I’m very proud of myself. It was a lot of work, but I’m managing. Things are being put in their proper place, and the room is becoming organized. I’m hoping that tonight DH will hang our pictures on the wall in that room and further reduce the clutter (pictures waiting to be hung). I’m looking forward to having it done so that I can move on to the dining room/office!

Published in: on October 9, 2008 at 11:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://livinghim.wordpress.com/2008/10/09/housekeeping-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

